Rider of the Year III Results Film

The videos are in and the votes have been cast. Tribe Rider presents to you the awards for Rider of the Year III. Watch the 25 minute video to see all the runs, tricks, drop, etc for each of the top places.

Here are your results.

Rider of the Year – Ben Marr (CAN)
Rider of the Year (Women) – Nouria Newman (FRA)
Competitor of the Year – Dane Jackson (USA)
Honey Badger Award – Aniol Serrasolses (ESP)
Best Trick – Devyn Scott (CAN)
Best Trick (Women) – Nouria Newman (FRA)
Best Line – Evan Garcia (USA)
Best Drop – Ben Marr (CAN)
Best Drop (Women) – Mariann Saether (NOR)
Downriver Freestyle – Aniol Serrasolses (ESP)
Carnage! – Jordy Searle (NZL)
Photographer of the Year – Matt Baker (USA)
Film of the Year – Congo: Inga Project – Steve Fisher (ZAF)
Best Online Film (Long) – Bomb Flow TV “Porque Ganando” – Evan Garcia (USA) and Fred Norquist (USA)
Best Online Film (Short) – Unknown: Aniol – Tino Specht (USA)
Hendri Coetzee Award for Expedition of the Year – Steve Fisher (ZAF), Ben Marr (CAN), Tyler Bradt (USA), Rush Sturges (USA), Pete Meredith (ZAF), Boston Ndoole (COD)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s